Between Conches-en-Ouche and Verneuil-sur-Avre, have a look at the Château de Chambray and its seigneurial buildings. The main part of the building dates back to the 16th and 18th centuries. The chapel and the entrance postern are the only remains from the 15th century. The whole property was remodelled in the 19th century by Jacques de Chambray. Around the chateau is a dovecote, a former cider press, an arboretum, 32 hectares (79 acres) of grounds in which a small Carthusian monastery was built in 1740. The chateau was given to the Ministry of Agriculture in 1944 by the last Marquis de Chambray. Nowadays the estate is home to an agricultural college and training centre.
The visit takes visitors to explore the grounds thanks to a series of information panels entitled A Norman fief throughout history".
- Average duration of the individual visit: 90 min
- Average duration of the group visit: 90 min
- Welcome group from 20 person(s) to 50 people.
Means of payment
- Postal or bank cheques
- Money transfer
- Free parking
- Specific theme activities